Forum

Hello, everyone! Here's the requested information for recruitment.

• Callsign: Bozo
  • Internet connection and speed: Xfinity Ethernet (Wired), 38 Mbps Down, 28 Mbps Up (via Speedtest.net) No lag issues on US servers in recent memory.
  • Timezone: EST (UTC-05:00) [US East Coast]
  • Availability: 6:30 - 10:30 EST is preferred on most days. I am a full-time university student, so Friday/Saturday is best-case-scenario.
  • Flight hours on DCS: 18hrs as per the DCS Logbook, which began recording April of 2021 (I began playing on Steam version in September of 2020, so it is likely slightly higher.)
  • Knowledge level with DCS ME: Admittedly amateur. I have frequently used it for making my own training missions and I am familiar with core concepts, but I am entirely inexperienced in the deeper, scripting side of things.
  • Preferred Chopper: The Mi-24! My flight hours in this aircraft are the least of all rotary that I've flown (Apache, Huey, Hip), but it has scratched an itch that no other has. As a result of that prior experience, I consider my fundamentals and 'muscle memory' for this airframe pretty solid.
  • Expectations with BSD: At BSD, I am expecting to find relaxed milsim and a community of people that just love rotary and flight simming. I've always wanted to go further with my experience in this game, and a "Squadron" seems like the best way to do it. I want to learn, meet new people, find a new level of immersion, and most importantly: have fun flying awesome helicopters.

I am already in the Discord under the username lee#2345.

Thanks for the opportunity, and if staff need any elaboration on these answers please feel free to reach out!

Edit: Thank you for the reply, Yogi! My section on flight hours has been updated accordingly.

• Re: Recruitment Information - Bozo

by » 2 years ago

Welcome to the Den Bozo!